lememta posted to #jaiku:

lememta

so what's the deal with www.xmltop.org. I think the developers (or responsibles ) of Jaiku should take some action. First of all there is an issue of privacy: I agree to mini-blog on jaiku and not on xmltop.org.

1 year, 11 months ago.

9 comments so far

  • Bishop

    The jaiku team is aware of the issue and I believe Google (since they now own jaiku) are working on it.

    DO a google search for "site:jaiku.com xmltop" and you'll find that many people have bitched about it.

    1 year, 11 months ago by Bishop

  • Vermyndax

    Yeah, I was gonna say... this is a really boneheaded move. Google will squash these folks like a bug.

    I ran a search there for my username and discovered that I am apparently located in Macedonia and seeking a woman. Better not tell my wife.

    1 year, 11 months ago by Vermyndax

  • Tommaso

    OmG! I'm in Bahrain seeking for men.. please stop this foolish..

    Is it legally correct?!

    1 year, 11 months ago by Tommaso

  • faroekat

    Obviously this is an issue that needs to be addressed asap as it leaves all Jaiku users in a rather uncomfortable position - a kind of strange identity theft situation really... What's being done about it? The previous string of posts ended about 2 weeks ago... any progress? Good luck!

    1 year, 11 months ago by faroekat

  • bubu1uk

    they stolen my messages and profile pic from here. is that what's happening to all? all my messages appear there. but i'm from trinidad and tobago.. yeah,right... i live in UK and I like my home country slovakia.. Is there any legal action anyone could use against them?

    1 year, 11 months ago by bubu1uk

  • strredwolf

    Whois: Registrant ID:D4E00805B475E2FC Registrant Name:Xasa Networks Registrant Organization:Xasa Networks S.L. Registrant Street1:Plaza Avelino Avelin Toledano Registrant Street2:N 2 Bajo Registrant Street3: Registrant City:Burgos Registrant State/Province:BURGOS Registrant Postal Code:09007 Registrant Country:ES Registrant Phone:+34.947471134 Registrant Phone Ext.: Registrant FAX: Registrant FAX Ext.: Registrant @gmail.com" target="_new">Email:bitacle@gmail.com

    1 year, 11 months ago by strredwolf

  • strredwolf

    Site's hosted by Groupe iWeb Technoligies inc in Canada. Drop them a line at abuse (at) iweb.ca telling them that xmltop.org is stealing content and can be in violation of the US DMCA (if you're a US resident).

    1 year, 11 months ago by strredwolf

  • RickMeasham

    If you read the other thread, we've contacted their hosting provider, but they've gone silent after claiming that by publishing it at Jaiku, it's no longer my data to complain about, but Jaikus!

    1 year, 11 months ago by RickMeasham

  • zoetrope

    Break out the grenades, let's attack 'em then. Hide explosives in any bodies you find lying around... tank, tank, where's my tank?

    1 year, 11 months ago by zoetrope

Sign in to add a comment